Menu Close

Erik Satie – Musiques intimes et secrètes

Erik Satie - Musiques intimes et secretes

Erik Satie’s (1866-1925) Musiques intimes et secrètes is a series of three short piano pieces: Nostalgie, Froide songerie and Fâcheux exemple. They were composed at some point between 1906 and 1913.

They are one of the first things I attempted to record, hence the odd angle. See the recordings below:

Froide songerie
Fâcheux Exemple